Gotcha: The Story About The Nobel Prize Was A Hoax

11401131_429377003917209_8758011264985820194_nIn the interest of integrity I was compelled to speak to this issue that was misleading and untrue. A few days ago, I posted an article originally reported by the National Report titled Obama to get a second Nobel Peace Prize.

What I did was take a page out of the Muhammad Ali story where he said, “love him or hate him” all eyes are on him. I assume it would spark controversy. However, to my surprise it provoked outrage and racial animist of biblical proportions. Now, let me say for the record, I did go to the Nobel Prize website and knew it was NOT TRUE, but it did produce the kind of outrage from white folk that I did not expect. One woman compared me to Reverend Wright.

There were remarks like “Damn shame”, “coon did not deserve the first one”, “I have no respect for the peace prize organization anymore” but my favorite was “he is the worst president ever”!  It was at this point that I had a flashback, going back to about ten years ago, when George Bush was president and wondered WTF! How soon they forget, this man is listed in the bottom five of all presidents, and there are some countries that have arrests warrants out for him for war crimes. What I discovered from posting this piece, even though, I correctly sited the source and knew the site is known for being a satirical site, white America is as racist as the day they stole the country.

Maybe I was caught up in wishful thinking because if anybody deserves the prize is Obama. I got over a hundred thousand (100,000) hits on that piece and if nothing else got a lot of traffic to my site. Let me say, the bigoted and hateful comments did not bother me at all; I’ll just say thank you for visiting! But I would be remised if I did not thank you because this piece put Thought Provoking Perspectives over the one million views for the year!

Now to the bigot who said President Obama is the worst president ever I’ll simply ask her to think about this? I will tell you about history that I know to be true and not that history you folks have agreed to tell.

Let me start with Johnson, he was about to be charged criminally prior to assuming the office and he took America into the second worst war (Vietnam) in the history of the country. Then came Nixon the crook, he resigned over corruption charges, and so did his vice president. Ford was only a place hold and did absolutely nothing during his term. Carter tried, but the racists and the big money people did not let him. What can I say about Reagan, 138 members of his administration were indicted, investigated, charged criminally or served prison time. Also, his administration was caught bring cocaine into America – Iran/Contra – remember that? Papa Bush had not appreciable accomplishments except, he took America to war for the benefit of Saudi Arabia.

Democrat Clinton, who some called the first black president, laughable, was responsible for the largest mass incarceration of black men in the country’s history. Finally, there was the one before Obama, George W, the one they forget. He took the country to the brink of financial ruin, started the worst two wars in our history, tortured people, and violated all most every international law on the books. Oh, can’t forget Katrina! One could pick any of these guys as the worst. Obama has not had anyone indicted or suspected of a crime to date – a real crime but they tried!

Now, for all the vial treatment this president gets he should get a Nobel Prize. The problem is this: since the Dred Scott Decision was codified into law by the Supreme Court back in the 1850’s that said, “No black man shall have no rights that a white man is bound to respect”. Today, some one-hundred fifty plus years late, president or not, the same rings true. And that’s my thought provoking perspective…

11401131_429377003917209_8758011264985820194_n

11401131_429377003917209_8758011264985820194_n

About Thought Provoking Perspectives

Welcome to Thought Provoking Perspectives a blog designed to be a potent source of empowering knowledge to broaden the information base with those who share my passion for the written word and the empowerment of thought. View all posts by Thought Provoking Perspectives

Leave a Reply

