Celebrate Black History – 365 Days And Always

1aWe have experienced and enjoy a month of revisiting and reliving the lives of the ghost of the great. Many of our heroes from the past are often unheralded in the annals of the broader history of America or should I say His-Story. I use this vehicle spotlight, bring into remembrance and pay homage to the many courageous ancestors we must always respect. During Black History Month, I have posted some of the mightiest figures and significant events concerning Black History to which I hope empowered you.

I would like to humbly express my sincerest my great appreciation to all of my friends and many followers of THOUGHT PROVOKING PERSPECTIVES. This is also to include anyone who was empowered by my words finding them empowering and to all who share my thoughts with others through your social media platforms. THANK YOU!!!

Thought Provoking Perspectives is designed to be a potent source of empowering knowledge to broaden the information base with those who share my passion for the written word. Let me offer a personal thought: “I firmly believe education is the single most important ingredient necessary to neutralize those forces that breed poverty and despair… You only have a minute. Sixty seconds in it. Didn’t choose it, can’t refuse it, it’s up to you to use it. It’s just a tiny little minute but an eternity in it! You can change the world, but first you must change your mind.”

I pray and simply ask that you never not stop learning and teaching black history because February has ended. Teach the children and let’s remember the ghosts of the greats and remember that black history should be taught every day. And that’s my thought provoking perspective…

                                                                         @JohnTWills

1111thank you

A MUST READ!!! copy

http://johntwills.com 

2014-09-18_21-53-42_1

About Thought Provoking Perspectives

Welcome to Thought Provoking Perspectives a blog designed to be a potent source of empowering knowledge to broaden the information base with those who share my passion for the written word and the empowerment of thought. View all posts by Thought Provoking Perspectives

Leave a Reply

