What Black Women Write When They Write About Love

Zero Tolerance For Silence

Don’t ever think I fell for you, or fell over you. I didn’t fall in love, I rose in it.
Toni Morrison, Jazz

“Back then I confused passions and orgasms with love. It took me years to realize the two weren’t synonymous.”
Terry McMillan, Getting to Happy

I found God in myself, and I loved her, I loved her fiercely.
Ntozake Shange

Love is that condition in the human spirit so profound that it allows me to survive, and better than that, to thrive with passion, compassion, and style.
Maya Angelou

Some say we are responsible for those we love. Others know we are responsible for those who love us.
Nikki Giovanni,The December of My Springs


I have learned not to worry about love; but to honor its coming with all my heart.
Alice Walker

My great hope is to laugh as much as I cry; to…

View original post 593 more words

About Thought Provoking Perspectives

Welcome to Thought Provoking Perspectives a blog designed to be a potent source of empowering knowledge to broaden the information base with those who share my passion for the written word and the empowerment of thought. View all posts by Thought Provoking Perspectives

Leave a Reply

