Killer Of Renisha McBride To Serve At Least 17 Years In Prison

“I apologize from the bottom of my heart. I am truly sorry for your loss,” Wafer said to the family. “From my fear, I caused a loss of life who was too young to leave this world. And for that, I carry that guilt and sorrow forever.” Third Circuit Court Judge Dana Margaret Hathaway heard an impassioned plea from Wafer’s defense attorney, who sought a lower charge of manslaughter versus the second-degree murder charge that ultimately led to his sentence. Judge Hathaway was clear to acknowledge that she didn’t find Wafer to be a murderer but his actions were far too hasty and reckless.

About Thought Provoking Perspectives

Welcome to Thought Provoking Perspectives a blog designed to be a potent source of empowering knowledge to broaden the information base with those who share my passion for the written word and the empowerment of thought. View all posts by Thought Provoking Perspectives

One response to “Killer Of Renisha McBride To Serve At Least 17 Years In Prison

Leave a comment